UTC Faculty and Staff

Meet the current faculty and staff of the Urban Transportation Center at UIC.

Dr. P.S. Sriraj, PhD
Director of the Urban Transportation Center, Director of Metropolitan Transportation Support Initiative (METSI) and Research Programs, Research Associate Professor

sriraj@uic.edu 
312-413-756

Dr. Paul Metaxatos, PhD
Research Associate Professor, Associate Director for Research Programs

pavlos@uic.edu
312-413-7568

Dr. Joseph Fazio, PhD, PE, PTOE
Visiting Research Specialist

jfazio@uic.edu 
312-413-4663

Lise Dirks, MS
Senior Research Specialist

ldirks1@uic.edu
312-413-1198

Edward M. Bury, MS, APR
Public Information Coordinator

ebury@uic.edu
312-413-1967

Paola Caicedo
Director of Finance

pcaicedo@uic.edu
312-413-9010

George Yanos
Principal Programmer

george@yanos.com