UTC Affiliated Faculty

A cadre of 15 UIC research faculty members from disciplines related to transportation frequently collaborate with UTC researchers. This allows the UTC to dramatically broaden the scope of transportation research projects it can undertake.

Ning Ai, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Urban Planning and Policy, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs
Research Assistant Professor, Institute for Environmental Science and Policy
312-413-9786
ain@uic.edu

Ugo A. Buy, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Computer Science, College of Engineering
312-413-2296
buy@uic.edu

Sybil Derrible, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Civil and Materials Engineering, College of Engineering
312-996-2429
derrible@uic.edu

Kazuya Kawamura, Ph.D.
Professor, Urban Planning and Policy, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs
312-413-1269
kazuya@uic.edu

Jie (Jane) Lin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Civil and Materials Engineering, College of Engineering
312-996-3068
janelin@uic.edu

Kate Lowe, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs
312-355-0303
katelowe@uic.edu

Abolfazl (Kouros) Mohammadian, Ph.D.
Professor, Civil and Materials Engineering, College of Engineering
312-996-9840
kouros@uic.edu

Peter Nelson, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Engineering
Professor, Computer Science
312-996-3259
nelson@uic.edu

Anthony Pagano, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Managerial Studies, College of Business Administration
312-996-8063
amp@uic.edu

Steve Schlickman, JD
Adjunct Assistant Professor, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs
sschlick@uic.edu
312-961-4373

Michael Siciliano, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Pubic Administration, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs
312-996-3109
sicilian@uic.edu

Nebiyou Tilahun, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Urban Planning and Policy, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs
312-355-4622
ntilahun@uic.edu

Venkat Venkatakrishnan, Ph.D.
Professor, Computer Science, College of Engineering
312-996-4860
venkat@cs.uic.edu

Ouri Wolfson, Ph.D.
Richard and Loan Hill Professor, Computer Science, College of Engineering
312-996-6770
wolfson@uic.edu

Bo Zou, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Civil and Materials Engineering, College of Engineering
312-996-3404
bzou@uic.edu

This research professional has collaborated with the UTC on transportation studies.

Eric Welch, Ph.D.
Research Collaborator, Professor and Center Director, Arizona State University
EricWelch@asu.edu