People

Current UTC Faculty, Staff, Affiliated Faculty and Research Assistants

Transportation research experts, each with a broad range of experience and specialized skills, make up the Urban Transportation Center research staff.

The permanent UTC research staff is comprised of three doctoral level researchers and one master’s level researcher. An administrative staff of three professionals provides support to the UTC transportation research team.

Meet the current faculty and staff of the Urban Transportation Center at UIC.

Dr. P.S. Sriraj, PhD
Director of the Urban Transportation Center, Director of Metropolitan Transportation Support Initiative (METSI) and Research Programs, Research Associate Professor

sriraj@uic.edu 
312-413-7568

Dr. Paul Metaxatos, PhD
Research Associate Professor, Associate Director for Research Programs

pavlos@uic.edu
312-996-4713

Dr. Joseph Fazio, PhD, PE, PTOE
Visiting Research Specialist

jfazio@uic.edu 
312-413-4663

Dr. Jaeyong Shin, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Associate

jshin75@uic.edu

Lise Dirks, MUPP
Senior Research Specialist

ldirks1@uic.edu
312-413-1198

Edward M. Bury, MA, APR
Public Information Coordinator

ebury@uic.edu
312-413-1967

Paola Caicedo
Director of Finance

pcaicedo@uic.edu
312-413-9010

George Yanos
Principal Programmer

george@yanos.com

 

Affiliated Faculty: Research also is supported by some 20 Affiliated Faculty members from UIC colleges of Business, Engineering and Public Health.

Research Assistants: The Center also hosts PhD and Master's degree student researchers from the UIC College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs and College of Engineering.

 

Search Results

Dick, Tyler | Principal Research Engineer and Lecturer

RailTEC, University of Illinois
  • 1
  • 2